Class X Pre-Boards & CBSE SA-2

dps logo2016

DPST/CIR/47/16-17

Delhi Public School Tapi: School to Parent Communication on 24.01.2017

Dear Parents / Authorised Guardians of Class X

DPST Class X Pre-Board Examination 2016-17

  • Pre-Board Examination for DPS Tapi Class X students will be conducted from Monday, 30 January 2017, during the normal Mon-Fri timings, according to the schedule given:
Class X Pre-Boards Schedule
Science Monday, 30/01/2017
Hindi Course B Wednesday, 01/02/2017
English Communicative Friday, 03/02/2017
Social Science Monday, 06/02/2017
Mathematics Wednesday, 08/02/2017
  • The purpose of this examination is solely to give Class X students an opportunity to evaluate their preparation for the CBSE Examination in March 2017. Pre-Board examination marks will not be included in any report card.
  • It is recommended that students prepare seriously for the Pre-Boards and write it sincerely as practice for the main CBSE Examination.
  • Question banks will be uploaded on the Class X blog for practice purposes.
  • As per the CBSE examination guidelines, possession of mobile phones, calculators, written material, books, notes, and scribbling or calculating on the question paper, etc. will be considered as an attempt to cheat and will result in strict action being taken against that student.
  • Any student who remains absent for the Pre-Boards or resorts to any malpractice during the examination may not receive the Admit Card for the Board exams.

CBSE SA-2 2016-17

  • Your ward will appear for the CBSE SA-2 Examination in March 2017 as per the Time Table given:
Class X CBSE SA-2 Schedule
Hindi Course B Friday, 10 March 2017
Science Wednesday, 22 March 2017
English Communicative Thursday, 30 March 2017
Mathematics Monday, 03 April 2017
Social Science Saturday, 08 April 2017
  • Centre and Timings for SA-2 2017 will notified and Hall Ticket issued on receiving from CBSE.
  • Candidates should wear school uniform for CBSE SA-2 Exam.
  • Use of unfair means will be penalised strictly by CBSE.

All best wishes!

Dr. Sanjukta Sivakumar

Principal

Comments are closed.