Model Indian Parliament at DPS Tapi

1. dps logo

News Flash from Tapi Tarang 2017-18

Classes VIII-X students participated in The First Model Indian Parliament: Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha 2017 on 4 August 2017 organised by Delhi Public School Tapi. The Swearing-in Ceremony and President’s Commencement Speech began the current session. Question Hour was followed by the introduction of two Bills on Goods and Services Tax and Environment and Resource Conservation in the two houses of the Indian Parliament, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha.

Our young parliamentarians engaged in spirited and well-researched debate, supported by Classes X-XI students from DPS Surat. The winners are:

Best Ruling Lok Sabha MP Het Patel X-A
Best Opposition Lok Sabha MP Lay Naik X-A
Best Ruling Rajya Sabha MP Dev Patel X-A
Best Opposition Rajya Sabha MP Munish Katoch X-A
Best Cabinet Minister Eshan Garg X-A
Best Guest Speaker (DPS Surat) Dhwanil Desai X-A

Click Here for pictures of the event.

Comments are closed.